Canon’s absence of customer service

So I got my defective Canon G6 back, unfixed.
 
I got also the actual report from "Ruediger Maerz Gmbh" which claims that the device cannot be repaired under the warranty due to an "opening of the left corner" (Gehaeuse oben links offen). Well, I have the camera here, there is a tiny scratch on the left corner, right. Opening?!? I can play hard with the piece, it won’t move at all.
 
This claim is non-sense…
 
Disc Direct wants me to contact Canon directly. Ah ah, funny joke. Canon offers no e-mail support for defective units, and the .12 Euro / minute call center doesn’t answer after 5 minutes waiting.
 
Canon or Disc Direct, my level of frustration is the same: there is an total absence of customer service.
This entry was posted in Non classé. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

