US Embassy for J-1 Visa

I had my appointment at the US Embassy for the J-1 Visa this Wednesday morning. I just returned from Paris a few minutes ago.
 
I was only able to submit the documents after over 3 hours waiting and have now to wait "2 days" that they send me back my passport, hopefully with a visa in it. I am rather worried if they indeed attempt to make a shipment on the 24th which is IMHO not very wise.
 
Sadly, they dismissed the letter from the Microsoft attorney at pre-screening, as well at the G-28 form, then refused to add it to the folder at the ‘interview’. They asked me a single question at this interview ("How long do you intend to stay in the US? – One year."). It felt quite bureaucratic and rather unreal.
This entry was posted in Voyages. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

