Home purchase, poker, luck

Ah, looks like I’ll finally get a house of my own soon. I should be able to close the deal during next week. There are still a few obstacle on the way, in particular a banking error that may cost me $450 (argh…) and some fun proving that yes I am changing to an H1B visa next month.
 
Also, I change my rental lease to month-to-month, which will cost me a lot next month, but overall should save me the very dissuassive lease break fee.
 
I won at poker again, been insanly lucky on one round versus Suzanne. I have to watch out how I pronounce her name too, as apparently the similar but differently prononced ‘Susan’ is used to designate prostitutes here in US.
This entry was posted in Humeur. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

