Allergy/cold, poker

Dang, I started an allergic reaction to hay last week, and despite the medecin I am still sick. As I have fiber, I probably caugth a cold as well (while since Monday it is sunny).
 
Tonight we had another poker tournament at the office after hours. Lots of rebuys in the first hour. I did pretty well at the beginning, but slowly lost my chip lead trying to push other players out without success. Close to the deadline for rebuys I pushed all in on a top pair after the flop. Unfortunately I got two caller, one who pulled out a lucky flush on the river, almost tripling and taking the chip lead for a long time. When we got down to three players, the cards just wouldn’t let anybody be killed. I however builded up a strong chip lead by tricking several time my opponents in calling me while I had actually strong cards. Eventually I beat Scott while calling his all-in with much lower hand, but not willing to let him double up for free. The next and final turn Viseth call all-in and I beat him too with a decent set of cards.
It was a long time I didn’t won a tournament. Both because we don’t play that often anymore, also because Michael was very strong (and lucky for me didn’t attend this time).
This entry was posted in Humeur. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

