Software engineers, they want you…

The market for software engineers is pretty active currently. I receive a new recruiter self-introduction every other day on Linked-in these past few weeks. Already last year Microsoft made a pretty significant salary adjustment to the market for Senior Software Development Engineers.

Surprizingly during my internal search for a position from December to February, I found the hiring managers pretty particular, some of the interviewers not so skilled at their task, and see positions left open for months without being filled despite candidatures. Should Microsoft retrain its our staff to set them straight? Did you just get unlucky? Did I -and close colleagues looking at well- suck at my interviews without realizing?

Regardless, if you are a software engineer, there is somewhat looking for you out there. And if you don’t know him, ping me for an introduction. I have just too many of these hungry recruiters in my inbox anyway.

This entry was posted in Computers and Internet, Microsoft, Ordinateurs et Internet, Travail, work. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

