Filet Mignon recipe

I’ve being following this recipe http://www.cookingsessions.com/Filet_Mignon.shtml with a few modifications:

I substitute Soy Sauce for the Worcestershire sauce. Initially I didn’t have Worcestershire sauce so tried the Soy Sauce. The resulting sauce was great. Eventually I bought Worcestershire sauce and tried the original recipe; that was a disappointment.

I added minced garlic to the ingredients to finish. I put the garlic with the shallot in the skillet before adding the sauce mix.

I often use onion in place of shallot just because I often don’t have shallot.

I added some mushrooms to the finish ingredients, then added before the garlic and shallots, for they need a little longer to cook.

I don’t find you need specifically Marsala wine. Various red or white wines will work, preferably dry white wine if white.

This entry was posted in Aliments et boissons, Food and drink and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

