Simple Choi Sum recipe

As my parents in law from China left, I am looking at the left over ingredients in the refrigerator and for recipes to cook them. This simple Choi Sum recipe turned out actually better than my father in law’s preparation – maybe because he tends to cook it too long. I actually boiled it 2 minutes, rather than the 1 minute in the recipe. Also I did not have peanut oil, but used canola oil – I believe they picked peanut oil for its high smoking point, which canola oil also offers.

Link | This entry was posted in Aliments et boissons, Food and drink, Non classé. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

